English

Vologda regional
public organization
Batyushkov Society

«What joy is in a foreign land? It's in the native lands»

About the organization

VRPO “Batyushkov Society” was founded on the 22nd of December in 2002 in Cherepovets. The aim of this organization is to popularize the literary works of K.N. Batyushkov, our outstanding countryman, poet, warrior and patriot of his Motherland. The organization also aims to create the centre of educational, scientific and research work on the basis of the former Batyushkovs’ family estate. Among the members of “Batyushkov Society” are 22 people – workers of education, art specialists, painters, ethnographers, poets and military men.

They are all lovers of poetry and admirers of Batyushkov’s literary works. To achieve its aims “Batyushkov Society” interacts with other public organizations of Cherepovets: “Mrs. Province”, “Military historical club”, “Literary Association of Cherepovets”, historical and patriotic organization “Istok”. It also interacts with the Public House of the Vologda Region, the representatives of the Orthodox clergy of Vologda Archdiocese of the Russian Orthodox Church of Moscow Patriarchate. The President of the Council of “Batyushkov Society”, A.N. Volkov, is the member of the Public Council at the Department of cultural Affairs of Cherepovets city administration; the member of the city public Council and the Board of Trustees of the Central city library named after V.V. Vereshchagin. The organization has accumulated certain experience in the realization of project activity.

In 2002 by means of the city’s grant on the territory of the former family estate of K.N. Batyushkov (near village Hantanovo of Cherepovets municipal district) the members of the organization installed the greenhouse “The Alcove of the Muses”.

In 2003 by means of grant and its own means VRPO “Batyushkov Society” created the constant exposition in the “Literary museum of Cherepovets poetry” (at present – the office of the organization).

Based on the results of scientific and research work the members of “Batyushkov Society” published: collection of scientific papers “Batyushkov. Research work and materials” (2002), collection of poems “Dedication to Batyushkov” (2005), local history collection “Collection of various chapters” about K.N. Batyushkov and Hantanovo (2007, republished in 2012), “The life and love of the Motherland” (2012), literary and local history collection “Ledges of Hantanovo” (2014). All of them enlarged library funds of Moscow, St. Petersburg and Vologda Region.

In November of 2012 the bronze bust of the poet was installed in Batyushkova Street in Cherepovets. It was built up with the assistance of the city administration and the administration of Cherepovets municipal district on the funds of business partners, sponsors and organization’s funds:

In June of 2013 the memorial sign to the sister of K.N. Batyushkov, V.N. Sokolova (Batyushkova), was put up in the village Myaksa of Cherepovets municipal district:

 In May of 2013 “Batyushkov Society” won the grant of the Government of the Vologda Region, and it gave a chance to realize the programme of spiritual and patriotic upbringing of pupils and students on the example of the life and literary works of K.N. Batyushkov. In the 1st half of 2014 “Batyushkov Society” organized the Regional local history festival of the youth creativity and talents “The life and love of the Motherland!” It was held on the means of grant of the Government of the Vologda Region (Vologda, Cherepovets, municipal districts of the Vologda Region (Cherepovets, Ustyuzhna, Totma)).

On the 17th of October in 2016 according to the decision of the Commission Fund “Perspective”, which supports civil activity in towns and rural areas, VRPO “Batyushkov Society” was declared the winner of the competition and received the right to sign the contract on the realization of the project: “Regional programme “Paternal Penates” (on the basis of educational institutions of Cherepovets municipal district of the Vologda Region)”. This decision was made on the results of the third competition of the state’s support of nonprofit nongovernmental organizations. The competition was carried out in accordance with the decree № 68-rp of 05.04.2016 of the President of the Russian Federation.

Since May, 1998 the literary and historical festival “Paternal Penates” (in the village Hantanovo, Myaksa) has been held every year. It’s organized with an active participation of “Batyushkov Society” and with the assistance of the administration of Cherepovets municipal district. This festival is devoted to the Day of birth of K.N. Batyushkov and it attracts many spectators because of the war historical reconstruction “The battle on Heilsberg fields”, which is organized to remember and honour military achievements of our poet-patriot.

Error : An internal server error occurred. | VRPO «Batyushkov Society»
English

Vologda regional
public organization
Batyushkov Society

«What joy is in a foreign land? It's in the native lands»

Error : An internal server error occurred.

The above error occurred while the Web server was processing your request.

Please, contact us if you think this is a server error. Thank you.

Русский

Об организации

Вологодская региональная общественная организация «Батюшковское общество» основана 22 декабря 2000г. в г. Череповце и ставит целью своей деятельности популяризацию творчества и увековечивание памяти выдающегося земляка, поэта, воина и патриота своего Отечества Константина Николаевича Батюшкова, а также создание на базе бывшего родового имения Батюшковых центра просветительской, краеведческой и научно-поисковой работы.

Среди членов организации - работники образования, искусствоведы, художники, краеведы, поэты, военнослужащие - любители поэзии и ценители творчества К.Н. Батюшкова (всего - 22 человека).

При достижении своих уставных целей «Батюшковское общество» тесно взаимодействует с другими общественными организациями г. Череповца: «Госпожа Провинция», «Военно-исторический клуб», «Череповецкое литературное объединение», историко-патриотическая организация «Исток» и др. , а также - с Общественной палатой Вологодской области, представителями православного духовенства Вологодской митрополии Русской Православной Церкви Московского патриархата. Председатель Совета «Батюшковского общества» является членом общественного Совета при Управлении по делам культуры мэрии г. Череповца,  городского общественного Совета, а также попечительского Совета Центральной городской библиотеки им. В. В. Верещагина (Череповец).

У организации накоплен определенный опыт реализации проектной деятельности.

В 2002 году на средства городского гранта на территории бывшей родовой усадьбы К.Н. Батюшкова близ д. Хантаново Череповецкого муниципального района членами общества установлена «Беседка муз».

В 2003 году на средства гранта и собственные средства созданы экспозиции общественного «Литературного музея череповецкой поэзии» (ныне - офис организации).

По результатам научно-поисковой работы членами «Батюшковского общества» изданы: сборник научных трудов «Батюшков. Исследования и материалы» (2002г.), сборник стихов «Посвящение Батюшкову» (2005г.), краеведческий сборник «Собранье пестрых глав»: о К.Н. Батюшкове и Хантанове» (2007г., переиздан в 2012г.), сборник материалов краеведческой направленности «И жизнь, и к Родине любовь» (2012г.), литературно-краеведческий сборник «Хантановские уступы» (2014г.), пополнившие библиотечные фонды Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга и Вологодской области.

В ноябре 2012г. при содействии городской администрации и администрации Череповецкого муниципального района, на средства деловых партнеров, спонсоров и собственные средства организации в г. Череповце на ул. Батюшкова установлен бронзовый бюст поэта:

а в июне 2013г. – памятный знак сестре К.Н. Батюшкова В.Н. Соколовой (Батюшковой) в с. Мякса Череповецкого муниципального района:

В мае 2013г. «Батюшковским обществом» был выигран грант Правительства Вологодской области и в течение второй половины 2013г. реализована «Программа духовного и  патриотического воспитания учащейся молодежи «Недаром помнит вся Россия!» (на примере жизни и творчества К.Н. Батюшкова).

В первой половине 2014 года организацией на средства гранта Правительства Вологодской области организован и проведен Региональный историко-краеведческий фестиваль молодежного творчества «И жизнь, и к Родине любовь!» (города Вологда, Череповец, муниципальные районы Вологодской области: Череповецкий, Устюженский, Тотемский).

17 октября 2016г. решением Конкурсной комиссии Фонда поддержки гражданской активности в малых городах и сельских территориях «Перспектива» по итогам третьего в 2016 году конкурса государственной поддержки ННО, проводимом в соответствии с Распоряжением Президента РФ №68-рп от 05.04.2016, ВРОО "Батюшковское общество"  признана победителем конкурса и получила право на заключение договора по реализации проекта: "Краеведческая программа "Отечески Пенаты" (на базе образовательных учреждений Череповецкого муниципального района Вологодской области)".

Начиная с мая 1998г. силами литературной общественности, а с 2001г. - при активном участии "Батюшковского общества" и поддержке администрации Череповецкого муниципального района ежегодно проводится литературно-театрализованный праздник «Отечески Пенаты» (с. Мякса, д. Хантаново Череповецкого муниципального района), посвященный Дню рождения К.Н. Батюшкова и привлекающий многочисленных зрителей военно-исторической реконструкцией "Сражение на Гейльсбергских полях" в память о боевых заслугах поэта-патриота.